Rachael Gray -

Have you met Rachael?

Rachael is the Founder and Managing Director of Call Pal. She started Call Pal in 2017 and the company has grown from strength to strength since then.

We took some time to ask her a few questions?

What’s your favourite book or movie?

Sleepless in Seattle.

What’s your spirit animal?


In the next year do you have any goals?

Yes but that would be telling- Business expansion is on my horizon.

Favourite Holiday Destination?

America/ Portugal/ Thailand.

Favourite time of year?

That would be the Summer.

Your drink of choice on a night out?

Blue Moon or Tom Collins cocktail.

What cocktail would best describe you?

I think I’m like a cosmo-pink and likes a good time 😊 that is mine

Where are you from?

I’m from Galway.

How long have you been working Call Pal?


What is your favourite part of your job?

To be honest I love every day- I love sales/ I love marketing/ I love thinking of ideas/ and I love the team we have working in Call Pal.

Has Covid changed your perception or the way you look at life?

Yes. It thought me to not sweat the small stuff and as a business owner I learned a lot especially at the beginning. I was three months pregnant and very stressed but once I realised it was out of my control I changed as a person.

What is your favourite thing to do?

I love spending summers on the lake with my family, spending time with my family and going out with my friends. And sadly work- you will often find me in the office on my days off 🤦‍♀️.

Favourite song?

Anything by Dr Dre.

What is your biggest fear?

Something happening to my family.

What really makes you angry?

Too many things to list 😂.

What makes you laugh the most?

My husband and my friends.

What would you sing at Karaoke night?

Tina Turner.

If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?


If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

Probably Galway, but the dream is to live abroad where it is warm during the winter months.

What do you love doing in your spare time?

Walking with my sons and going out for dinner.

Free time – GYM / Pub/ Netflix?